HELP...I need an Apologist!

I’m not sure if this is the correct forum to go to for this, but here it goes. I am married to a SDA who is willing to hear about the RCC. He deeply believes what his church has taught him and their doctrines, even though he is not following them (long story).

Anyway, this conversation came about because we have a 5 month old son who I want to baptize already…I’ve wanted to for a few months just haven’t been able to. He asked me what I would say if he didn’t agree with it, that he thought he shouldn’t be baptized until he was old enough to make his own decision about what faith to follow, baptizing him as an infant was only “imposing” my religion onto him. I of course got upset and told him that there was plenty of infant baptizing going on after Christ died and so on, but I am by no means an expert and feel that I am still “learning” my faith even though I am a cradle catholic.

He, on the other hand, can quote scripture with the best of them. He also said he was not attacking my faith or trying to convert me, but that he had alot of unanswered questions about the RCC, lots of things he couldn’t understand. He also said he was open minded and that if someone would sit in front of him and answer his questions and proved that his beliefs and the teachings he was following were wrong that he would consider following the catholic church and be open to all it’s teachings.

His main concern is to follow what is true and not confuse our son by having two (very different) religions in our home. If he goes back to his church, we are going to have alot of problems and could be the end of our marriage…we are now trying to survive infidelity on his part…and this may be easier than surviving the practice of different religions under one roof.