Help! I received communion as a non-Catholic. I'm in an RCIA class now

I have been attending Catholic mass on and off for about 30 years. I’ve been reading Catholic writers (along with my daily Bible reading) and have tried to follow the church calendar at home. But, I have only this year started the RCIA class.
About 30 years ago when I first started going to an occasional mass and going to a bible study led by one of the priests, I went up for communion. It was a powerfully moving experience. I did it again two more times. I ended up talking to the priest about it and he seemed to be lenient about it. Well, he said he’d probably forget that I said I was Presbyterian by the next time I attended a mass! I received communion one more time after that and then decided to stop. I later learned from friends who went to that church that there was another Protestant that he allowed to have communion.
Now that I am in the RCIA class and will be receiving communion as a Catholic (not this Easter, I started the class too late) I wonder what I should do about my past offense. I’m going to call the church office tomorrow to make an appointment to talk to one of the priests. Does anyone know what I should expect?

Are you baptized? If not when you are your previous sins are forgiven. If you’ve already been baptized then you will make a first confession of all sins since your baptism before you are received into the Church.

Depending on the type of priest you speak to, he should tell you not to do it again until you’re received fully into the Church and that’s about all you can do as of now if you’re penitent. Don’t take my word for it though - matters of spiritual welfare probably shouldn’t be taken from a random poster on the internet, so I think your decision to make an appointment with a priest was very prudent.