Help Responding To Protestant

There has been an on going to debate in “letters to the editor” in our local paper between catholics and protestants in the small town I live in. We are definately a minority here. In my area there are only three catholic church’s and 340 protestant church’s! Most of them Church of Christ and Baptist.
I am not very good at debating. I know my faith, but not as well as I should and I get nervous and can never think of the right things to say. The good protestants in my area have attacked my faith in a very harsh way as long as I can remember, so I have become very sensitve in my old age. I started to just let it go after reading the letter, but because most of my family have left the Church I do feel an obligation to defend the faith. I just need help saying the right things. The letter is in response to a Mr. Clark and I did not get to read that one.
This is lengthy, but I am hoping some of you can help me out.

Titled: No Trace Of The Papacy
To the Editor:
In his defense of Peter being a Pope, although he was married, Mr. Clark quoted Matt. 19:12 and asked what Jesus meant by a person “renouncing marriage for the sake of the kingdom of Heaven”. I concluded that he was implying that Peter had made that choice and showed that Peter was a bishop (1 Pet. 5:1) and that a bishop must be married and have believing children (Titus 1:5,8)
I appreciate Mr. Clark’s respnse that he believes that Peter was a married man when he became a bishop and “there was no change in that status during his lifetime” (quoting Mr. Clark). I would like to point out that the word eunuch does not necessarily mean what Webster says about it. W. E. Vine’s Dictionary of New Testament words says it may refer to one who is emasculated, or one “voluntarily abstaining from wedlock.” The context of the statement is not about a man who would become a bishop, but about one who would be committing adultery if he married (Matt. 19:9,10; 14:4)