Help with anger

Hello there!

Im not sure if this is the right place to post this but oh well. I am struggling so much right now with a lot of anger and jealousy. I am a student at university in England. The student finance system here is truly awful. My parents earn a good income, which means I receive base loans as they are expected to “help” with my finances. However they have to finance themselves, my two brothers and now my grandmother. They simply do not have enough money to finance me either. My base loans do not even cover my rent, let alone bills, food, university books. I am naturally a worker so I got the only job that would fit in with my university hours (a doorman or "bouncer). I love my job but even with the added income I still cannot afford to cover my rent and other charges.

However the other side of the story is my house mates, are from “low income” families so they receive around 4 times the amount of finance I get (half of which they do not have to repay). There parents are not low income families, they are just separated and indeed earning more than my parents do. To add insult to injuries they also receive additional funds from uni because of their “low income families”. On top of it all, they receive 1.5k worth of computing equipment + 1k of software to “help” with their studies regardless of the fact they already own such items.

I am struggling big time to hold in my anger and jealousy as every penny I earn goes on living and I still cant cover my costs where as they have thousands in surplus and live lavish lifestyles buying what ever they want. This may sound like a small issue, but I am heavily in debt now just to cover living costs and I physically cannot afford another year at university to complete my degree.

I do not pray for wealth or for my problems to be fixed, I just pray that I learn to get over and live with my anger and it does not control me.
Thank you