Help with defending the perpetuation of X's sacrifice

Please help me! I have recently happened to get myself into a debate about Catholicism with the leader of an evangelical youth group I’m involved in. He has enumerated the reasons he has rejected Catholicism, and I’m trying to defend it. (Where I’m coming from: I’m currently an evangelical Protestant, but I recently started studying the RCC and decided I want to “go home”; I’m now doing RCIA, since I was never baptised as a Prot).

It is a very wide-ranging debate, but I can address much of it. Specifically, I need help on one issue, where I am pretty lost:

He says that the doctrine of “perpetuating the sacrifice” at Mass is blasphemous. He cites verses such as:

Heb 9:24-27
24 For Christ did not enter a holy place made with hands, a {mere} copy of the true one, but into heaven itself, now to appear in the presence of God for us;
25 nor was it that He would offer Himself often, as the high priest enters the holy place year by year with blood that is not his own.
26 Otherwise, He would have needed to suffer often since the foundation of the world; but now once at the consummation of the ages He has been manifested to put away sin by the sacrifice of Himself.
27 And inasmuch as it is appointed for men to die once and after this {comes} judgment,
(NAU)

Since he rejects perpetuating the sacrifice, he rejects transubstantiation and the sacrifice of the mass, and therefore the new priesthood. The hinge argument is over “perpetuating the sacrifice”, but I don’t know how to respond to the verses he cited and build an argument for the eternality of Christ’s sacrifice.

Just tell him this. If the sacrifice of Christ was not perpetual, then how could your sins continue to be forgiven today, 1900 yrs later, since Christ died in 33 A.D? The death of Christ is historical but the blessings of his sacrifice are eternal.