Holy Week

Hello all,
I am still pretty new to the faith, I was just baptized a few weeks after Easter last year. I understand holy week starts today, Palm Sunday. My first question is are there any “Special” masses between Palm Sunday and Holy Thursday? And what about Thursday and Friday? Are both of these masses or are they services? What happens at the Holy Thursday, Friday, and Saturday Services/Masses/Vigil? How long are these and how are they different from a regular Sunday mass? What happens at each service/mass/vigil? Also I have heard that the Thursday service/mass through the Vigil on Saturday is all one mass so if you go to one you have to go to all of them. Is that true? Also if you go to the Saturday Vigil does that cover the Sunday obligation? What are some traditions and customs that Catholics have during holy week? And lastly, what days must we fast?
:shrug:

I am new too. I think our Priest said that its standard Mass up to Wednesday and then its the Sacred Triduum for Maundy Thursday, Good Friday and Holy Saturday.

You might want to look at a Catholic Encylopedia as a summary of answers your looking for. Hope this helps.

oce.catholic.com/index.php?title=Holy_Week

Other reading sources.

The Significance of Holy Thursday.
catholicnewsagency.com/resources/holy-week/holy-thursday/the-significance-of-holy-thursday/

The Significance of Good Friday
catholicnewsagency.com/resources/holy-week/good-friday/the-significance-of-good-friday/

Holy Saturday (“Easter Vigil”)
catholicculture.org/culture/liturgicalyear/activities/view.cfm?id=1043

Liturgical Calendar for Holy Week
catholicnewsagency.com/resources/holy-week/liturgical-calendar/

Fraternally Yours In Christ Jesus
Chris

Have a Blessed Holy Week

Separate your questions and you are more likely to get answers than if you ask many questions in one paragraph.