Housework support group (flylady)

Well, I just began with the flylady system today and boy does my sink shine!!! I wish my whole house already shined but I guess I have to be patient. While I was shining I thought I would start a support group thread on here for all of us who are “cleanliness challenged”. A place where we can rant, rave, even brag about our accomplishments. Being a lurker on CAF for so long, it would also be nice to get acquainted with some of you lovely people.
I would love to hear from people who have already implemented the flylady system into their lives, how it’s going etc. Also from those who are in the same boat I am in, living in a disaster area, feeling overwhelmed but knowing that SOMETHING has to be done!
So, cleanliness challenged CAFers, what’s your story? :slight_smile:

Hello there! I’ve been flying since August. I love it…most of the time! I am a teacher so I have not been doing well since I went back to school. I try…but I am so darn tired when I get home. I have been sticking really well to a few of their lessons: one load of laundry a day, shine the sink, have a night time routine. I also streamlined my grocery shopping and dinner making routines based on their system. I am looking forward to hearing how others are doing! Thanks for starting this thread. God bless…

Good idea for a thread; thanks!

I was flying pretty well last year, but then a family crisis and a steady series of aggravations (car crash, bursitis in my hip, death of my favorite cat, to name a few things) sent me into a tailspin. Right now the clutter-control is maybe a B- to C+, but at least the dining table is clear and the laundry is caught up. I have friends from out of town coming by for dinner on Tuesday, so that will shame me into doing some major cleaning over the weekend. :o I think I’ll start by going downstairs and shining my sink as soon as I log off. :thumbsup:

Flybaby here!