How can you tell that God wants you to have or do something? Confused

**Since 2002, I wanted to move to Boston and get my master degree. I planned, I even avoided being in a relationship in order to make sure that there would be no obstacles between me and getting a master degree.

A lot happen since I graduated from undergrad(2002). First, I needed to get some work experience which I did get. I got great job positions and learned a lot. By 2004, family issues erupted, and I had to be there for my mom and dad. My little brother was also going through a rough time hanging with the wrong crowd. My dad passed in 2005 not long after my grand father died ( mom’s dad). I remained by mom’s side after dad died. I took care of mom (she has back problems), my granny( bedridden and blind), my sister in law who was pregnant and tutored my little brother who was flunking.

Time went by, mom, bro and granny are fine. Now the time as come for me to take care of ME. I studied for my entrance exams, and it seemed everything was handed to me on a silver platter. Software that I need and couldn’t afford. I ended up getting it for very little.Just for the right amount of time needed. I discovered some incredible resources to help me get a high score on my exam…didn’t spend money for extra books, etc, etc.

It seems whenever I ask god, whether i should go, i get outrageous signs. I keep bumping into people who traveled to Boston, coming back from Boston, lived in Boston, wearing Boston t-shirts.watching TV people out of the blue talking about Boston. This happens almost instantly after I ask god what I should do. I even saw a huge bus with GMAT get your master degree today!! Which all of this is VERY unusual to see in my area(Canada)

Now, I hesitate with all the talk about what is going on in the us. It seems I’m getting the green light from above. Yet there are rumors of fema camps, the economy is going bad. How do I know what god wants me to do? What should I do?******