How do I answer this guy concerning astrology?

[quote=Member on another forum]Since I was raised a Christian, I shall venture to make some observations here.

1. Anyone who declares astrology a pseudoscience needs to produce some evidence. When I was at university, I was taught that the scientific method involved studying the evidence before reaching a conclusion. I have studied astrology: some theories turned out to be false, but the bulk of it works.

2. I trust that anyone who feels that using astrology shows a lack of trust in divine providence will refrain from listening to the weather forecast!

3. The current Catholic catechism may be hostile, but when I started studying astrology, the president of the Irish Astrological Association was a Jesuit priest. It has also been endorsed by popes and by saints, namely Albert the Great and Thomas Aquinas. I wonder if the author of that passage in the catechism had ever read Aquinas? Or any serious theology? Demons, indeed! Whatever my granny told me, Protestantism doesn’t have a monopoly on idiots.
    [/quote]

(Link removed as per forum rules)

Hey everyone. This man named David posted the above which I think is in reply to my post on the thread linked about astrology. I was just wondering how I should answer this? Also, for those interested, I am ZooGirl02 on the other forums. I posted a couple of paragraphs from the Catechism of the Catholic Church.

What, pray tell, is his evidence that astrology “works”?

How can you argue against his “evidence” when he refuses to present it? How can you even examine that evidence and come to a rational conclusion about it?

Is there some reason why he won’t present it? Like, ummm, maybe it’s really just coincidence after all, but he doesn’t want to admit that?

I would say the following: