How do I become a Focus Missionary?

Just wondering how I would become a part of FOCUS. As of right now I am a college graduate with a degree in Social Science ed. I substitute teach and work another part time job, and try to be active in my parish though there isn’t much to be active in since its a small parish in a tiny town. I do serve as a lector though which I enjoy. I have recently taken a chance to be a Totus Tuus teacher for another diocese this summer, and while i’m still worried about finding a full time teaching job, even if I get one I would love to be a Focus missionary and would probably choose that over teaching.

I’ve always thought it would be cool to be a missionary to people. I love to talk with people about faith and love Church history, and would love to get into more studies about theology and such. However, I don’t have much experience. I was very involved in my campus newman center, but we were very small (though very active, we did service trips and put on socials, I even led a small bible study). I love apologetics too, but I’m not a theology major and am not as involved in faith organization as others I know who are a part of Focus. I’m also a bit more introverted, which impacts many areas of my life besides this.

So what should I do. I feel a strong pull to missionary and campus missionary work. I think I could be a good leader. I just need to find out how.

[quote="WildCatholic, post:1, topic:319741"]