How do I deal with all my doubts?

I’ll do my best to keep this short.

I was raised Baptist although I never really took faith seriously even as a child. As a college student I completely abandoned my faith although I never considered myself an atheist. I suppose I would call myself a “Deist”, i.e., believing that God had created the world but had more or less abandoned us.

Although I wanted to to believe there was always a wall there I couldn’t seem to get around on an intellectual level. In my early 30’s I lost my wife of 5 years in an accident. Afterward I started looking more seriously at the faith but was drawn to Catholicism. I went to RCIA and entered the church in the spring of 2005. I was happy for a while and then, slowly at first, chinks started getting taken out of my fragile armor. First it was the sedevacantists who were telling me that the church I belonged to wasn’t authentic. Loving tradition, I felt like I had been betrayed. I started noticing every liturgical abuse from the smallest to the largest. I became disgusted. I started doubting the authenticity of the Catholic Church. If they could fall to popular culture then they weren’t any different that the Protestant churches I ran from when I was in college. From there, I started doubting everything. Now I’m at a point where I’m worse off than before I ever darkened the door of a Catholic church. I’m bitter, angry, distrusting, etc., and most of it is directed at God who I feel just doesn’t care about us. I’m very, very angry with God. I’ve said some pretty nasty things about him, too. I think partly to provoke him - just to see if he’s actually listening. I know that sounds childish - especially for a 41 year old man - but I do feel as though I just don’t matter, that no amount of prayer, etc., ever makes an ounce of difference because he simply isn’t listening to us. Maybe to some - maybe his “favorites” - but not to the majority of us.