How do I relate to homosexual couples with whom I work?

I am a private music teacher who just began working in a private school which, I found out only on my first day, supports gay marriage. Although I work with children mainly, there are several same-sex couples raising these kids. As a Catholic, I believe that being homosexual in and of itself is not wrong, but that living a gay lifestyle is. By being warm and friendly towards these couples, I feel I am approaching the situation in the best way, and yet I fear that this attitude may lead to me beginning to accept something which my faith has taught me is not right.

We are taught to be in and not of the world, so the reality is that we will face many things in the world that are against our faith. I am just wondering how best to deal with this one. Any ideas?

Treat everyone well. Show the face of Christ to them and everyone. Pray for them.

Wear a crucifix outside your clothes. This makes it unneccessary for me to advise you to look for another job, since wearing the crucifix will cause this to happen in the natural course of things.

I suggest treating them like any parent you deal with. You will see kids with single parents, unmarried parents, emotionally troubled parents, etc. Point is there are all sorts of sins these parents have. We are called to love the sinner even if we hate the sin. Rest is up to God.

Nobody is asking you to accept their lifestyle or compromise your values in any way. You are simply asked to be patient and professional regarding a number of challenges these people will bring you while you're at work. You do not to be their friends or pretend to be gay-friendly.

I also suggest praying for them. You will find yourself praying for sinners for a variety of reasons after dealing with them at work.

God bless

Like everybody else.

Just be professional. You are there to teach the children. You don't have to like the lifestyle of their parents, but treat them the same as any other parents.