How do you like your church music?

I am a church musician and I have a couple of questions for all of you out there.
I play organ/piano and also sing, sometimes all at the same time.
Do you tend to join in singing louder or more vigorously if the organ is on a richer, fuller setting with a good bit of volume? Or rather, if the organ is being played on a louder setting, does that make it easier to sing?
If I am leading the singing, and my voice (which carries well) sounds really good, does that tend to make you sing more or less?
Do you like hymns (traditional or contemporary, either) to proceed at basically a fast clip instead of dragging? Does that get you singing?
How many new songs should a congregation learn in a month?
Finally, what are a few pet peeves about organists/pianists in general? I am really trying to meet the needs of a new parish as the resident musician and would appreciate feedback?

Do you tend to join in singing louder or more vigorously if the organ is on a richer, fuller setting with a good bit of volume? Or rather, if the organ is being played on a louder setting, does that make it easier to sing?

I tend to. I noticed that a lot of the congregation also does too when I attended the Easter Sunday Masses today. They tend to sing louder when the organ is louder.

If I am leading the singing, and my voice (which carries well) sounds really good, does that tend to make you sing more or less?

More. I don’t know why, but if someone can sing well, I tend to want to sing louder too. I guess it just adds more feeling into the song.

Do you like hymns (traditional or contemporary, either) to proceed at basically a fast clip instead of dragging? Does that get you singing?

I think it’s good to keep a moderate speed, but definately not fast because it makes the hymn lose it’s meaning. It’s like were singing really fast to win a race or something.