How do you talk with co-workers about your faith?

As for you, either Catholic, non-Catholic, or non-Christian, what are the obstacles in discussing your faith at work? and how do you do it with charity?

Have you prayed a lot about this - to have chance to discuss with your co-workers?

Thanks!

They all know I am a good Catholic girl. I have been known to take my rosary from my pocket and wave it at them. And once in a while one or two will come up and ask me to say prayers for them.

Kathy

:smiley: that is very interesting. I never thought about that.

Thanks!

I try not to preach. It turns people off. If we are having a conversation and it turns toward religion, you can tell fairly quickly how receptive someone is.

Kathy

Yah, that’s why I haven’t said much about my faith after 2 years working at my company. I am not sure how others think of me…chicken maybe? :smiley: but I’ve been praying for the last 2 years to know when to talk.

Interesting thread! I like it…

It’s funny, because just today, I brought up being Catholic…never out of the blue…but many times, coworkers will be speaking about euthanasia, or the death penalty…and this gives me an opportunity to say…as a Catholic, I feel…(for me, against the DP) Then…someone may say…oh, you’re Catholic? What church do you go to? And a conversation spurs on.

Nothing ever to be ashamed of…for Jesus said if we are not willing to defend Him, He will not defend us. (I’m paraphrasing) Not, that this is the reason (only) to defend Christ…but, it’s a way for people to know your stance on things, from a religious view. It’s neat when it can start a good conversation.

I totally agree. It is great to have a friendly conversation on faith especially at work.

I pray rosary during break or while waiting for my computer job finishes running. My rosary is on the side of my computer keyboard whole day long. I have couple Divine Mercy pictures on my desk.