How is the Pope Infallible?

I’ve got a quick question… ok, so I think it was Paul who is considered the first Pope correct?

Didn’t he say though that " …I will be made a liar for the sake of the Gospel…" ?

If so, then how is the Pope Infallible?

An attribute that belongs to only the Devine, El Elyon, YHWH, God…

How can a single man possess that? Or do you believe that the pope is a type of ‘Christ-man’ ???

I’m ’ protestant-pentecostal ’ and have very little knowledge of the catholic church (i’m still learning) … so I’d appreciate some insight into this…

It is St. Peter upon whom Christ built His Church, and the Popes are St. Peter’s successors as Bishop of Rome.

I think you’ll find the articles here helpful introductions to the subject of the Papacy and of Papal Infallibility:

catholic.com/library/church_papacy.asp

As part of your review of the issue, you might want to see what Bishop Vincent Gasser said in his Relatio to the Council. Bishop Gasser was the spokesman for the Deputation that wrote the formula of the decree on infallibility at Vatican I. The Relatio is the official explanation by the Deputation - by the committee who wrote the decree - what the Decree meant. The Relatio was delivered right before the vote by the Council Fathers on the Decree so the Council Fathers would know what was meant. It is highly nuanced and very particular. It addresses many of the questions on the language of the decree that were being debated by the Council Fathers.

matt1618.freeyellow.com/treatise16.html

It was St. Peter, not St Paul.