How many Catholics here are well-versed in science?

I think it’ll be interesting to know how many Catholics here are well-versed in any of the following sciences (i.e. Biology, Chemistry, Physics, and/or any of their derivatives).

Thank you,
Eugen von Böhm-Bawerk

I don’t know if I’m well versed,but I have a degree in science. (but I will be working in education).

Oh, fascinating. Is the degree “Science”, or a specific field, like “biochemistry”, “nuclear physics”, etc?

And by well-versed, I mean, you could explain a scientific concept of a certain field (most likely the one you’ve studied) fairly well without any problem.

Thank you,
Eugen von Böhm-Bawerk

+JMJ+

I have a Bachelor of Science Degree on Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, and I am a Doctor of Medicine.

God love you.

Ph.D. in Organic Chemistry. Industrial scientist, sometime adjunct professor of chemistry, regular catechist.

:eek:

Ditto. I have a Bachelor’s and a Master’s in Electrical Engineering… but I’ve been doing software configuration management for most of the last 26 years, so I’ve used precious little of the science and math I learned in college.

EE? Thats not science!!! ;):wink: You should try Micro, molecular Bio, etc. Thats what all the cool kids are doing these days :thumbsup:

I studied Biology and Chemistry at A-level (higher than secondary school, just under university level).

I’m now training to be a nurse, so I am continuing to study biology (in illness and health) as well as phamacology.

My mother was a nurse, very scientific, very logical. We have great discussions, because I am dreadful at science. In high school I staggered blindly through science classes, and in college I took the bare minumum. My MA will be in English, and I am the last thing from a science guy.

High School drop out. I don’t even know the proper definition of science. Not something I’m proud of but that’s life. :slight_smile: