How to get that balance

Hello,

I am a Master’s student in Aerospace Engineering and I want to have a career in aviation. Have a family, have kids and the whole nine yards.

But at the same time, as I get to delve more into faith, I feel like I am always going to make a compromise between my faith life and my worldly life. For example, I could spend an hour watching Catholicism video or spend that hour reading some research papers. Sure, reading the papers will take more of an effort and could be dry sometimes. But, sometimes, it feels like me watching/reading more about faith is me just not accepting responsibility. It could be being burned out of education (after 5 continuous years of education).

Don’t get me wrong, I believe, I have been a good student so far and I am not running away from responsibilities. I am just having a hard time finding the balance. I over indulge and lately I have been erring on the side of religious education (be spending more than enough time ‘catching up’ on Catholicism)

Anyone else in the forum has experienced this before?

you’ve got to render unto Caesar, or the government’s going to take it anyway. vow to do the day to day work God has set aside for you with excellence for His glory. if that means reading work papers, do it with excellence. and get a hobby, outside of work and church, just for balance.

If Caesar is putting himself in the position for a can of whoop stank to be unleashed on him should that still be rendered ? Just because the government is going to take what they want from the people as they deem fit wether or not the faithful or peaceful like it, does that really mean we have to lay down an take it ?

had much success dodging taxes? if you have, let me in on the secret.

yeah its called don’t work, or earn just enough that you don’t have to pay taxes.

that makes me wonder what would happen if everyone decided to work to the bare minimum required to not qualify to pay taxes, wonder if the gov would go wonky .