How to make friends?

hello,

i seem to have something in common with a couple of other posters here as i have been feeling quite depressed lately. i think it’s mostly due to lack of friends. i am a year out of college and most of my college friends have either moved away or are too busy working (like me) to hang out. i am engaged, and while my fiance is my best friend, it would be nice to have some female friends and a social network outside of my fiance. but i am suffering from intense fear of making new friends. i have had some bad experiences with female friends in the past, which makes me hesitant to try to make new ones. i want to try to meet Catholic and Christian friends but i am so afraid of being judged if i open up and let them know about my life. i am afraid if they find out i am marrying a not-practicing-so-regularly Catholic, they will judge me and beat me up with the “do not be yoked to unbelievers” verse from the Bible. i just don’t know what to do or where to start. please help. thank you.

kristie

Any church friends?

For me, I’m quite close with the people in my church. I know not in all churches are like that. If not, you may want to have some new activities that will enable you to meet new friends. Well, I believe many people have the same experience like you. But we should not give up easily, who knows that the next person that you meet is Jesus in disguise? =)

Thank you for the blessings of encouragement and good advice!

-Kristie

Join the club!!!

I didn’t make many Catholic/Christian friends until entering the Seminary. It can be a lonely path at times.

Lonely but nesessary…