How to not worry about the future

Lately, I’ve found myself worrying about the future almost constantly. I’m in my last year of university and I’m trying to decide what to do afterwards. I’m also worried I’ll make a mistake and not properly discern what path God wants me to take. I have some acquaintances and friends going to graduate school, med school, etc, and that is great, but I’m worried I won’t get in anywhere, and sometimes I catch myself comparing myself to them and I get discouraged. Sometimes I feel like I’ve failed at life already, because I’m so afraid that I will…I feel like there’s so much pressure on me to succeed from my family, society, etc. But at the same time, I KNOW what’s important is doing God’s will first, and that this is enough… that I should just try my best and leave the results up to Him. And that I should have my own goals not just copy those of others. We shouldn’t focus so much on worldly success anyways, just seek to build God’s Kingdom with whatever talents and gifts Our Lord gave us.

Does anyone have any advice on how to not worry constantly about the future when it’s really uncertain and how to keep on trusting God when you’re confused? Could you please also - if you can - pray for me because I’m really struggling :frowning: I’d appreciate that so much. I also don’t know how to deal with the pressure - I feel like there’s such a pressure on me to be successful ‘in the world’ and to choose a career JUST because it is prestigious - when really, I know that’s not the most important thing and not at all the reason we should choose a career… I don’t want to feel sad about my choice if it’s actually God’s will for me. But I feel like this is really affecting me and messing up my priorities.