How to remove negative energies at home

Hello All,

I am a non catholic by religion but do believe in Christianity as my mother follows it. Recently I have felt a very negative energy at my place (rented) though i have been staying here for almost 1 year 2 months now. I have been advised to bless the house with holy water.

Need some help here with experienced people if I can do it myself with prayers and which all places in the house do I have to bless it .

look forward for your answers please.

thanks.

1 Like

Has anything changed at the house? ie, have people started doing things there, or bringing things in, that haven’t been done/brought previously? Or is it just you, and you’re still doing the same stuff?

In other words, look at what’s going on. Just like you can mop your floor and have a clean kitchen floor, the moment you track mud in again, your floor will be dirty. So you can bless your house, and that’s good, but if you invite bad stuff in, you’ll be right where you were before.

A priest blessing is always the strongest. The traditional thank-you gift is to invite him to stay for lunch or dinner afterwards.

If you’re not comfortable approaching a priest, Catholic churches usually have a holy water dispenser where people can help themselves to holy water for free. Put it into a clean container, and then dispose of the container with respect by burying it, if you’re not going to keep it.

When I bless my house with holy water, I like blessing the door frames, and asking for God to bless and protect those who enter my house. I do the exterior doors, but also the doors to each room. And then I might say a series of Glory Be’s or something like that.

When I bless my house with blessed salt, I generally sprinkle it at the threshold of each door, and also the corners of the property line, in addition to my prayers and request for God’s blessing and protection.

3 Likes

Ask your priest to come over and bless your apartment/flat/house.

3 Likes