How to respond to New agers

I recently went to a job interview at a new salon (I am a hair stylist) & I loved the atmosphere and people a lot. The only thing that made me extremely uncomfortable was a conversation between the owner and one of the clients. They were talking about new agey stuff like reiki and crystals then trying to include me in the conversation asking if ive ever done it. I just replied no and let them finish out their conversation. My catholic faith has not come up yet and I am not sure how to mention that I dont get into stuff like that. Does anyone know anything about that stuff so that I can tell people why its bad?

Don’t bother trying to instruct them. One of my wife’s friends is into Reiki and once did an Angel Healing on me (from twenty miles away) and asked my wife if I was feeling better. I believe it was right to take the charity and not the process. Rudeness in response to a kind act is not the response of a gentleman, and I also have to respect my wife’s friendship. If your situation is otherwise enjoyable ignore the silly womans’ nonsense.(I find it is also an answer to a long marriage!)

Be True-full to them to who you are and what you beleive and do not Judge them for what they do.

There is a lot on this earth we do not know about. The mind a powerful thing. A lot of these things might just work because the power of the mind. If we want to help others into the Love of God, then we must be the embodiment of this Love. Thus

Teach by example and have an open mind. :thumbsup: :wink:

Regards Tony

Actually it sounds as if you had an opportunity to learn some about these things from your co-worker and client - and you passed on it. :wink: :shrug:
Personally - I don’t know much about these things either.
THIS SITE might give you some useful information.