How to respond when someone brings up the infamous: Sex Scandal

I know some Catholic apologists and other Catholics have been force to confront friends and co-workers about the sex scandal. I’m pretty new in this field and just bought Tim Staples CD set on this issue.

I recommend the following items, if you want to better yourself about the facts:

Confronting the Gay Agenda: The Catholic Truth About Homosexuality -By Tim Staples.

Fallen Fathers:Facts and Fallacies :Tim Staples Fr. Patrick Brannan Sexual abuse of children is a most despicable and deplorable crime. Unfortunately, the Roman Catholic Church in the United States has been racked with widespread reports and allegations of pedophilia and other sexual perversions involving .

Goodbye, Good Men Book On Tape:These days Catholics and non-Catholics alike are asking, "How did the American Catholic priesthood go from an image of wise, strong men like Spencer Tracy in Boys Town and Bing Crosby in Going My Way, to an image of "pedophile prie… (More) CD

Pedophiles and Priests: Anatomy of a Contemporary Crisis in 1996 by Philip Jenkins.

The John Jay College of Criminal Justice Report: The United Conference of Catholic Bishop on abuse scandal.

I’m sure this will clear out any false information about this problem.

My goal here is keep fellow Catholics inform on all issues concerning our faith.

Homosexuality has nothing to do with pedophilia, though the differences are too subtle for many people to grasp.

It does. Many of the abuses were done by priest who are homosexual and they did it with teenage boys. It is a known fact that in the 1960-1970s, liberal Catholics within the Church allowed homosexual priests into the seminary and were very tolerant of their behavior.

There is a seminary in Maryland called, “the Pink Palace.”