How would you answer this girl? (ex-Catholic, now Anabaptist)

I am a student at the University of Pittsburgh and I started an apologetics group on a college networking website called Facebook. I received this message from a girl:

“I am a ‘questioning Christian’ so to speak…have been raised in the Catholic church but really did not understand the symbolism nor understood the legalism of everything while growing up. Recently I began attending an Anabaptist church and have found myself growing in faith, awe, and appreciation of the cross for the past 2 years. I’m just wondering if you really believe it is necessary to be Catholic in order to be saved, or whether simply being a Christian by following Christs teachings, sharing our sins to each other and asking Him for forgiveness, is enough? I know the internet can be tricky, so just to let you know I am not trying to get angry or fight with you, because I am not angry at all. I am simply asking for your opinion in order for me to understand the different demoninations better. May God bless you!"

How would you respond to her? I will post my response next.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b49/JSmitty2005/Catholic/heartthumb.gif

Okay, here is how I responded to her. Let me know if I said anything not in line with the teachings of the Church. I sent it to a priest and he approved it, but I’m just wondering what you guys think. Would you have added anything? Thanks for your help! Here it is: