I also feel called to the priesthood (and testimony)

I use to serve God through music and mentoring, and psychology was a main goal before. I don’t know how my friend talked me into computers, but I studied them and became a software engineer for roughly five years. While in RCIA as a convert, I had an ambulance experience due to a chest pain, and the doctor said they have to transfer me or I was going to die. Luckily it was just a heart virus and was easily cured, but when I was in that ambulance I felt empty. I had a great job, good money, no wife or kids, but just my computer and job. I use to serve God, but I began to serve myself. While in the ambulance (or in that time frame) I felt God telling me “Now that you did everything you wanted to do, it’s my turn to tell you what I want you to do.”

I knew my life wasn’t going to be the same. After three years in RCIA and slowly taking my time, Christ finally called me into his church. Hearing “Serve the Lord with your life” at mass every Sunday made me take it to practice with volunteering again with mentoring and tutoring at a kids club. I was finally driving home with a smile on my face. I got laid off from my software job too, so the smile on my face got wider as well. I remember when they told me over the phone I was getting laid off, I silently looked up and said “Thank you, God!” I knew God was in control because I let him, and the path has becoming more clear.

I’m in college studying full time right now, and I am focusing on psychology for my BA. I keep feeling that God is calling me to serve him full time. I thought of psychology, but when I want to take out the bible I won’t be able to in the school. If I’m a priest, hey I can.