I can’t find a boyfriend!

I’m 20 years old and at a point in my life where I feel a strong desire of having a special someone, the problem is that I can’t find a Catholic boyfriend anywhere and it’s funny I guess because I live in a namely “catholic country”. I go to mass every week at my local parish and there aren’t available guys, I’m currently studying at university and some of my colleagues are catholics but not practicing and are very very liberal, just like the majority of catholic people here (sex before marriage and living together have become ordinary and I don’t agree with any of this). I’ve been single for four years now, things with my ex boyfriend did not end up well because I wanted to stay a virgin and he was an atheist and didn’t understand, so I made a point to only date someone who is strictly religious as I am and started refusing guys interested in me but that were not religious. What should I do?

Wait - you are very young and I am sure God will find you a partner. But don’t compromise your principles.

You’re not going to like my answer, but: be patient! You’re very young, you have plenty of time to find people. At your age I would suggest just get to know people as friends. If there are any Catholic groups, go to them and see who you meet.

Relax and remember to have fun!

You shouldn’t be too focused or obsessed to find a “boyfriend” right now, as it is your due.

Because of what you said, you seems want a husband, not a boyfriend, for a boyfriend.
In that’s perspective, it could be good, but not an absolute requierement to be “ready” for marriage.

I suggest you to go out, frequent catholic circles of young people, because your chances to met a catholic man just by going to university or mass are very low. Make friends, and let you open to watch carefully if this man that can interested you, if you met one. And think also of your news male friends.