I don't believe in papal infallibility...How can I stay in the Church?

I grew up Catholic, but never really understood the doctrines and teachings of the Church. About two years ago, I started studying relentlessly about God and Christianity and about a year ago, I became a true Christian. But after a great deal of studying, I cannot in good conscience accept papal infallibility, or infallibility at all. I understand what the true teaching of the Church is on this concept and how it works…I know the difference between impeccability and infallibility…and I know it doesn’t apply to everything. But after studying it very closely, I can’t accept it.

I don’t want to debate whether I am right about Church infallibility. I have already had that debate here and elsewhere and I cannot, no matter how hard I have studied the issues, come to that conclusion. Even Scott Hahn’s various works on the Pope have left me certain I am right. So in that respect, I have no desire to debate infallibility here any further. Of course I will continue praying and studying the doctrine, but I am not posting here with the intention of debating it.

I am coming to you all to ask, in all sincerity, whether a person who knows the doctrine and rejects it, could possibly stay in the Church. I believe it is very difficult to do so, and I feel as though I can no longer take the Holy Eucharist in the Catholic Church now as a result of my thoughts, at least not honestly and according to Church doctrine. So assuming I never change my mind, is it possible to stay in the Catholic Church and take the Eucharist or am I required to agree with this doctrine to take the Eucharist and be truly apart of the Church?

Thank you all for your time, I look forward to hearing from each of you.

Justin

[quote="jinc1019, post:1, topic:306606"]