I just can't seem to get "into" Christmas this year

I know it’s relatively early yet, although a lot of people have had their houses decorated since Thanksgiving Day, but I just can’t bring myself to do any decorating or to write cards. I don’t even feel like putting up the Christmas tree. Does anyone else feel like this?

Yes! My family has put up a Christmas tree but it doesn’t feel like Christmas to me. I think its because I am studying for exams, so its not exactly a jolly time. :smiley:
Is there any stress in your life at the moment? Might be the reason.

God Bless

I feel the same way this year, sadly. :frowning: I felt this way last year but it soon passed as the days went on, but I’m not so sure this year. There is a little bit of stress going on in my life at the moment, and that may be contributing to this feeling I’m (we’re) having.

Hopefully you will be able to get your spirit in Christmas back and have a wonderful holiday.

There’s a sadness within me, so Christmas - as much as I love it is welcome but slow in comng on the secular side - as much as I’d like to decorate. I have put up my Advent Wreath and one Nativity set - earlier than usual.

It depends on your view of Christmas - secular or religious holiday?
I was raised that NOTHING goes up before December 8th (Feast of the Immaculate Conception). But once the Nativity was up (by December 8th), then secular decos could begin. Tree came about a week before Christmas. Here, too, people have outdoor lights and indoor Christmas trees lit on Thanksgiving and the day after. People want the Christmas spirit, I suppose - but are they aware of what they’re celebrating? I’m trying / wanting to decorate earlier this year but the spiritual and temporal sadness remains. Pray for me, please. I SO love Christmas, and I wish all here a blessed and happy season.

Yep! I’m not putting up a tree this year,either.I have decorated my house inside and out,just no tree.:shrug: