I’m so sick right now (Diocese settles abuse lawsuits )

What right does this bishop have to decide this? I’m sick of this Jackson Diocese! Where is the orthodoxy? Where is the leadership? Stewardship, where is that??? No money coming from parishes, charities, or foundations. O’ya then where is it coming from then, Bishop Latino?!?!?!?!? All you have accomplished is opening the door for more crack pots to sue the Church!!! I’m tired of my money being wasted! I’m not being fed here!! They’re protestantnising the masses, the churches, the religious ed, and a host of other programs! I wish there were a Eastern Rite Church (separate from this asinine diocese) around here. I’d be there now!

Here is what I’m railing about.

Diocese settles abuse lawsuits

I’ve read the documents on this law suit. I’m no lawyer, but even I could have shot holes through those claims!

What am I to do?? I’m so sick right now! If it weren’t for the knowledge of who started the Church I’d leave to be part of NO church.

When our bishops do things of which we do not approve we are to pray for them. Just think of being in his shoes on Judgment Day and feel sorry for him. :frowning:

As to your own spirituality, why not start a Catholic Bible study or prayer group in your home? Nothing formal–just a few interested others to share your faith with and pray with. :wink:

Huh. I read the article in your link. From your post, it sounds like there is a lot more going on in your diocese that you are upset with, not just the settlement. Correct?

[quote=Douay-Rheims] What am I to do?? I’m so sick right now! If it weren’t for the knowledge of who started the Church I’d leave to be part of NO church.
[/quote]

You are supposed to pray for your leaders, and FIGHT for your faith…that may mean you even have to fight your elders (respectfully of course). Too many people see this and just leave the church…I CHOOSE TO STAY AND FIGHT!