I need help debunking an article

First off, sorry if this isn’t the right place to post this. I’m still learning how the forum works.

Basically I was wondering if anyone could help me debunk this article that I stumbled upon a while ago. For some reason it won’t let me put a link to the address in here even though I’ve seen other people do it; but if you just search: “physical appearance of Jesus and Paul” on Google it’s the first thing that comes up

The author contends that Jesus of Nazareth and St Paul are the same person. They say that Jesus survived being crucified and then assumed the “alter ego” of Paul after appearing to his disciples to hide the fact that he never actually died; which is also why Paul isn’t introduced until after the ressurection. The author’s main source of purported evidence is that the apocryphal texts give physical descriptions of Jesus and Paul which are very similar, even explicitly saying that Jesus looked like Paul. There are also some other claims such as that Jesus and Paul both had physical deformities or that they were one and the same with Simon Magus. I’m not totally convinced by it but the evidence does seem to point toward the author’s position and it’s a bit troubling for me. So if anyone is feeling up to it I’d be very thankful if they could read the article as well and weigh in on how to refute it.

First off welcome!

Secondly, I’m not up to dealing with/debating others, but there are many others who visit this forum who are up to this task.

So, my thoughts on a couple of things you said as you wait for their comments-

Up until the encounter on the road to Emmaus, Paul was Saul, so he was already a separate living person to Jesus, definitely not an alter ego. Why Did God change Sauls’s Name to Paul?

Siblings and even cousins can have similar facial characteristics, as can people from a particular region.

Jesus could not have a physical deformity as He is perfect Man (human body).