I need prayers please...

Hello all,
I am feeling very lost. I feel like God has stopped listening to my prayers. I am a teacher without a job. I was teaching in a Catholic school when it closed and I have been unable to get find a new one. I have been substitute teaching for 4 years but am having financial difficulties and feel like I will have to give up my dream of teaching to get a different field of job. Everyone tells me what an amazing teacher I am and how blessed any school would be to have me. My students love me-some come to my home and visit on the front porch just to stay connected to me. I am just so confused as to WHY God would give me this talent and blessing of being a teacher and yet not allow me to use it??
I currently have sent out resumes to 3 schools who are hiring-and ironically they are all "St Mary's" schools, so I have been praying to the Blessed Mother for her intervention.
My husband was diagnosed with Cancer last year and our finances are in VERY dire straights right now... my poor dog has injured his leg and needs an expensive surgery, yet I can't afford to have that done right now. I feel like everything is closing in on me, and that my prayers aren't being heard.
I have prayed for guidance-that if my "plan" didn't match Gods plan that he show me the way...
Please pray for my husband, my peace of mind, and that I may get a job which allows me to share my faith and talents that God has given me.
Thank you so much!

My deepest sympathies for your husband and all the troubles you are facing. I think the questions you are asking are very common, Often we feel God should "fix" our problems that he will put the answers before us clearly without doubt. However, this isn't nessecarily how it works. God often gives us strength to "carry on" during those tough times we face in our lives not the solutions to those problems.