I passed :)

I just got the "unofficial" report that I passed my NCLEX exam.

I'm a registered nurse now :)

I can't even express how happy, grateful and relieved I am. Thank God!!! And thank you all for praying for me. You've helped me a lot! Thank you for being there for me!

Congratulations!

Congratulations!!

I'll be taking my NCLEX in 2012 so I hope I do well like you did :)

God bless

Congrats!!! I passed my NCLEX in 1998 and had NO idea what God had in store for me as a nurse. There are great things waiting for you, and so many opportunities to explore. My advise to you as a fellow RN, get at least one to two years of floor experience in a hospital. I don’t know if being a lifer (life-long hospital nurse) is in your plans, but if not, get at least a couple of years of good general med-surg type experience first. This will open so many doors for you if you plan to leave the hospital eventually! My other piece of advice: find a senior nurse somewhere in the hospital (not even necessarily on your unit) and ask them to mentor you. This person needs to have a good outlook on the career and not be burned out. They will teach you more than you could imagine. I had a wonderful mentor who really helped me to blossom. Best of luck to you!!! twk

Congratulations!! I have a deep admiration for nurses and am still toying with the idea of maybe becoming one. I just cant stomach some of the things they have to do. I just finished my pharmacy tech education so I will be a tech for now. Congrats!!

gabriel

Congratulations.

Congratulations and God Bless You in your new career! Do you have a position yet?

Congratulations. You have my admiration. Nursing is not for wimps.