I want a child, my husband doesn't

We agreed to have many children when we were married as Catholics 8 years ago. I have been working towards this goal for years, making money, “setting up house”. 4 years ago he left me for over a year, we got back together, of course, I have since stoped monetarily supporting us, which has left us living very simply, in a studio apt. in an ugly city (he refuses to make money, just enough to support food and rent). I have been so upset because he told me I am “too angry” to have a child and that he would be happy to have a child with someone else, just not me.
I feel like it is the second vow he has broken in our marriage. Please tell me I am wrong and just being selfish, I have been crying for 2 months now. I would love to have a child.

Some one can point to you the official statements regarding this, but in short, you are right and he is wrong, the Church maintains a couple must have children in a marriage provided there is no medical problems and etc. Being in a city or in a studio apartment doesn’t make void that you can’t at least even have one child.

I would be happy to have were something in the church says such but, considering we have both pretty much lost faith, I don’t think it would hold much water. Even though this is the case, I have been able to stick to all of our marriage vows to the best of my ability, no waivering. I feel like I have to choose between a marriage or a child (I probably only have 5-10 years left to conceive).

“He would be happy to have a child with someone else”

If that is not a Freudian slip, I don’t know what is.

I think you have more issues at hand that you know of. A statement like that tells me that he may have thoughts of unfaithfulness.

It sounds to me like he may have some anger.