ICOC/International Churches of Christ/City of Angels

Hello!

I am brand new to the faith and to the website:) Was wondering if anyone has converted from or experienced anything to do with ICOC (International Church of Christ) or City of Angels…anything of the sort? Or perhaps is familiar with these particular churches?

I spent 3 and half years in the campus ministries in the ICOC and began my profound conversion journey about a year ago (was confirmed this Easter Vigil) just wondering if anyone can relate/connect share experiences or ideas in regard to this. Thank you:)

Welcome! Both to this site and the Catholic faith!
I entered the Catholic Church 3 years ago and used to go to the ICOC. There aren’t too many of us from our background, at least not that I’ve met. I came across one ICOC to Catholic convert who has a blog. And I know a small handful who’ve gone Orthodox. I had joined the ICOC in the fall of 1998 in college and left December 2003- justa few months after the Henry Kriete letter. I still have many friends who still go though and have popped in occasionally over the years just to see if and how things have progressed.

Were you a more recent member?

Hello! and thank you for responding!

It is great to hear from someone sharing a similar experience. My fiance’ and I left the church over a year ago and got confirmed together and will be getting married soon (Thank God we get to have a sacramental marriage!!!) Anyway…I was met in the campus ministry in 2009 and literally ate, breathed, lived ICOC…you know? It’s hard for anyone to understand what it’s like unless you have been in this church…Another friend of mine out of campus ministry in ICOC was confirmed right before I was…but beside that pretty much all my friends (including my best friend) stopped being friends with me when I left the church and started my journey into the Catholic Faith…