Ideas on how I can grow spiritually?

Hi, I am looking for ways on how to grow in Faith. I converted this past Easter so I am still pretty new at all this. I feel like I really need to get involved with my parish more but I am very hesitant about it because I just recently had a baby and come January I will be a full-time college student (nursing).

I don’t have any Catholic (practicing) friends and none of my family is Catholic so I feel kind of lonely sometimes and it has been affecting my walk with God. I want to get involved with something but I just don’t know where to go from here.

Do any of you have any advice or ideas on how I can better serve the Lord and His children?

Thank you and God bless!

Jennifer

Getting involved in your parish is certainly a good thing. There are many needs to fill and it helps connect you with others in the community. That’s a good way to meet other Catholics.

But when I think of growing spiritually I think of growing in my relationship with God. How’s your prayer life? Do you take some time each day to focus on God? Could you attend Mass sometime during the week? Have you ever tried lectio divina as a way of praying with scripture?

I think it’s best to look at where you are now, then look at where you could try something more.

Rosary, Rosary, Rosary :smiley:

I would put daily Mass at the top of the list of things that help spiritual growth. Is there any way you can fit daily Mass into your schedule? Not necessarily every day, but maybe 1 or 2 days a week.