If God Exists...

Why does he not reveal himself more? Please allow me to state that I am not trying to be rude or get myself banned. I am a science student who has been trying to find some evidence of a higher power, but I just can’t seem to feel any being trying to relate to me. I have had what one might term “spiritual” experiences. For example, one summer vacation during my high school years, I was extremely happy. I stayed up until dawn many days and listened to music. I biked in the sun, and I was happy. To me, it was the essence of being alive. I still experience happiness, but it is not as often and usually only occurs after I have completed a great deal of work. When I think of the halcyon days of my childhood, I feel as though there could have been a God figure involved, but many of my current days are too repetitive and seem to make me think that life is a long series of pointless actions and reactions. Now that I need a God figure most, I can’t seem to find any. I hate the idea of living in delusion, and I want to know: Has anyone really felt a connection to a higher being?