If theoretically all Christians could agree that total unity was necessary, where would you start?

I am currently studying to be ordained as an Old Catholic Deacon and eventually a Priest. I have been seeking after the truth of the bible and God’s Church ever since I was born again in a Baptist Church in 2002. I have ministered in several protestant churches and after a lot of really painful experiences set around church splits I began studying communion. It didn’t take long for me to find a website that taught me about the Eucharist and Eucharistic miracles, I have a link on my web site . Being an Engineer and physics heavy I was Catholic ever since. I especially have fallen in love with the Rosary and chaplets. I am ecumenically obsessed because I see people everyday who are hurt by the continually splitting churches. They are creating interstates to Hell, sorry but its true.

So from what I have read on this site there are some great saints and theologians here. Help me. If all of the churches had to sit down and work it out, where do you start. What would be the essentials? I would say the Apostle and Nicene Creeds, the Bible, The Authority of the Church, ie Holy Orders, and the forms of Baptism and Eucharist/ Communion. But that in itself is so large. Theorize with me. The answer to Christs prayer is out there.

Thank you all and pray for me through the Bleesed Virgin that I might do Her and Christ a faithful witness. May God the Father of our Lord Bless and keep you.

:signofcross: