I'm not a catholic because?

I’m not a Catholic because?

It is not ? And no one gets any more spiritual

It is just a list of rules . go to mass once a week. Go to confession once a year.

Don’t commit a mortal sin. Feel guilty .

Don’t believe in the real presence

Well that’s a mortal sin. According to the counsel of Trent

What about you?

You aren’t catholic anymore? Or is this a type of Poll ?

Well, you really have stirred up a Holy Hornet’s Nest now, pilgrim.

animals-hornet-wasp-yellowjacket-hornets_nest-hornets_nest-cgan4446_low

MY friend either you are extremely uniformed, wrong or you’re hoping to stir up some dialog.

Hardly worthy of response.

GBY

The usual sour grapes thread. “I’m not happy “ “I don’t agree” “Too many rules”. Yet, here they come thirsty for more truth! And it shall not be denied them :smiley:

@almost2
I don’t understand. Don’t believe in the real presence? I’m kinda new to the Catholic faith, so I have no idea what you’re talking about, and if anyone’s willing to explain I’d appreciate that.

But.
I believe one should be open-minded to Catholicism; listen to both sides of the debate. And I don’t think it’s fair to minimize the Faith to “A list of rules”. This applies to pretty much everything, if you really think about it. It’s not even really “rules”.

The Catholic church is not the building itself, but the people who are faithful to it. Faithful to God. These people are likeminded people with the same morals. One does not go to mass if they don’t want to, or if they think it won’t do them any good. It is a choice. It’s free will.

I do, somewhat understand where you are coming from, everyone in my family is a protestant and they are all very critical of the Catholic church. I used to be the same.
Also, Catholicism has no intention of making anyone feel guilty or condemned, but to be freed from the guilt and condemnation of their sins.