I'm so mad! I need some mental/emotional support

I work as an executive assistant, and was hired to be a FT employee. I’m expected to be here extra hours during busy times, and when the business is slow, my boss has decided to use me as her maid at home! :mad:

I have been working here for almost 2 yrs, and all of a sudden, because the business is a bit slow, my boss wants to either give me less hours or help her organize her house! I am a computer person. She hired me and promised me to have the 40 hours, even her business partner told me it’s really unfair my boss is doing this to me.

Aside from this, she pays me as a 1099 worker and I get no benefits, so I have to pay my taxes and pay my health insurance. I’m a “1099” worker so she doesn’t get to pay worker’s comp insurance and so she doesn’t get to pay my taxes. I have to do as she says, I’m a real employee. If I was a 1099 I would set my price, my terms, my hours. But no! I have to do as she says, pays me an x amount of money an hour and God forbid I get a migraine or get sick because she will have a fit. God forbid I have to go to the doctor during business hours because I am not allowed to be a human with health needs. She tells me to schedule my doctor appts and my dentist appts around my work schedule. I work M-F 8:30-4:30. I live in the SF Bay Area, so if you add traffic to my work hours, I’m busy from 7am - 5:30 pm. How on earth am I supposed to schedule anything when doctors and dentists have those exact business hours???