Improper Liturgy @ Georgetown University Easter Mass

I’m a student at Georgetown University. There are many parts of attending the university that are distressing to me, not least of which being the heterodox nature of not only the laity but indeed many of the Jesuits at the University. (They even have a Protestant as head of the Theology department now. Were they really founded for this? :frowning: )

There were several unusual things at the liturgy that I am not used to coming from my home parish in New Jersey, which I will list to the best of my recollection below. I’d like to know which of the following things are heresy or otherwise improper in occurring at the Mass.

1. After the second reading, a poem (the source of which is unknown to me) was read from the lectern by one of the several lectors. I thought this was jarringly unliturgical, but I’m not sure about its propriety in the context of the Mass. I know that one of the primary purposes of compiling the Canon was determining what is and is not appropriate to be read at Mass, so I thought this was concerning at the least.
  2. The baptismal vows that we “renewed” were not the Baptismal vows I am not familiar with, not including an explicit renunciation of Satan and his works, and referring to God only as God rather than God the Father (prior to expressing belief in Jesus Christ). These are only two of the differences in the baptismal vows used by the Jesuit priest and those that I know should be used. How serious is this?
  3. There were maracas used during the hymn “Resuscito” during holy Communion.
  4. The bread used during the consecration was indeed unleavened bread, but it was a dark flat bread that was later ripped into pieces after consecration.