'in essentials unity' question for grounded catholic

hi, newbie here, married, male, 64 non-catholic with an essentials question for any grounded catholic. I have a neighbor who is pentecostle with some really ‘out there ideas’. I have done some serious reseach and I need it verified. Among the many ‘essential doctrines and practices’ taught by Catholic church I have included, The Pope (Apostolic), The Catholic Church, 7 sacrements, baptism (water,blood,desire), mortal sin, penanace, separated brethren (2 kinds invincible (uneducated, uniformed, naive, saved), and vincible ignorance ( educated,informed,culpable,lost) are these among many other essentials? She takes the position ‘faith only’ (nothing else is essential).

Trinity is a big one, Nicene creed.

But really for a Catholic, everything the church teaches doctrinally is essential. The non essentials would be like customs and disciplines.

I’d say believing in the Trinity is essential. Baptism in the name of the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. Believing Jesus is the Son of God. That He started his church after the Jews did not accept him and it’s the Catholic Church. Love God first and then love your neighbor as yourself and any other doctrine He taught us is essential for living the faith.
Believing he instituted and gave himself to us in the Eucharist (and still does daily), and that he gave us the other 6 sacraments is essential.