In Isais, do all the prophecies come true?

This is my first time reading through the book of Isis, and just wondering if all these prophesies come true. I recognize some of them as dealing with Christ and realize they did come true from reading the Gospels. But the ones dealing with the old testament?

Do You mean Isaiah?

Ah yeah, I read the dewey rhimes version. Yeah Isaac

:confused:

speech-to-text…?

He probably meant Isaias, the Latinized rendering of Isaiah in the Douay-Rheims version.

Ahhhhh ok! Thanks. I didn’t realize there were alternate spellings…

Prophetic pronouncements were for the time the prophets lived in and the future. Isaiah was one of the few prophets who was well known and well respected.
. As far as I’ve read he was right in both his present and the future. The book of Isaiah was written by several people over a period of time. It was believed that had prophetic followers with a prophetic school that continued to live on .

I presume you mean Isaiah:)

If you could be more specific we could be more helpful. “ALL” covers an awful lot of information.

God Bless you

Patrick

Not yet, but they will.

Well, there has to be more than one fulfillment. The Gospel fulfillment is either an pentultimate, or an ultimate fulfillment.

If a prophet made false statements, even if most of his statements were true; he would be condemned as a liar. Hence, the preservation of Isaiah’s writings depends on there being a way to interpret his prophecies multiple times in history according to the Hebrew tradition.

Take for example, the prophecy in Isaiah 7:14. “The virgin shall be with child” (Greek Parthenos, Hebrew Almah ) . That is a prophecy that applies both to Mary (in Jesus’ time) and an unknown woman in Hezekia’s court long before her birth. This is a royal woman, whoever she was.

usccb.org/bible/isaiah/7
usccb.org/bible/matthew/1

Matthew quotes the Greek version of the prophecy exactly.
The old testament Greek reads: