In need of help.

I hope I can get some feed back here. I was directed to this site from a member. And a very good friend of mine.
My friend cannot answer my concerns and answers so they directed me to you.

I am putting my heart on the line here so please be kind.

I am thinking of leaving the church. I just dont feel it is right for me. I have always had concerns with aspects of the church and its beliefs. My family tells me to just believe and dont get bogged down in details; but its the details I fuss over.
Has anyone been in this situation before?

Maybe I just dont understand the church?

How can I better understand ?

ETA:
I always seem to be searching for God; well not God. I KNOW he exists; but the path to God is what I seem to always be looking for. What IS the path to GOD? Where is the Path?
I have been contemplating this for the last 15 years of my life.
It never ends with me! I feel I have and am letting HIM down?

Grafy, I want to reply immediately so you know how important your questions and need are, but I want to think about it a bit before I say much.

But I understand fairly well. My questions about the Church put me outside it for around ten years, but for the last 30 I’ve been back. Anyhow I’ll pray and see if God inspires how I may answer you.
With love and good wishes, Trishie

Maybe in a way I was worse off because you believe in God. I had lost even that, and in grief I wrote the following.This poem wrote itself, more or less. I include it only because I want you to know that your genuine sadness and confusion is understood and appreciated. I had been a devout child, but always with a questioning mind.

Loss of faith
What is this lethargy,
this tomb-cold, sad complacency
that binds me to the physical.
That allows no spiritual flight or insight—
no vision of a world that I had glimpsed and felt—
Divine world of mystery and truth.

Am I dead to thus exist
abandoned by the fire that once
would blaze my heart to heaven’s light?
Then bury me!