infant baptism

I would like someone who baptizes infants to show me in the bible where there is support for this. thanks

someone please answer

They cann’t

Well, I’m not a bible expert, but I believe there are plenty of places where it says ‘so and so AND ALL HIS/HER HOUSEHOLD’ were baptised’ - doesn’t say ‘so and so and all the adults of his/her household’.

Show me in the Bible where it says only adults were ever baptised? And that the early Christians never baptised children?
Besides which, I’m sure there are PLENTY of threads dealing with this topic better than I can at the moment. Click ‘search’ at the top of the page and type in ‘infant baptism’.

[quote=allischalmers]They cann’t
[/quote]

Just like you “cann’t” spell? :rotfl:

MRRY79 I would like someone who baptizes infants to show me in the bible where there is support for this. thanks

MRRY79 someone please answer

(This is a forum not a chat room so don’t get your shorts in a wad. :rolleyes: )

Did you bother to read any of the CA Library on Infant Baptism?

"Infant Baptism

Fundamentalists often criticize the Catholic Church’s practice of baptizing infants. According to them, baptism is for adults and older children, because it is to be administered only after one has undergone a “born again” experience—that is, after one has “accepted Jesus Christ as his personal Lord and Savior.” At the instant of acceptance, when he is “born again,” the adult becomes a Christian, and his salvation is assured forever. Baptism follows, though it has no actual salvific value. In fact, one who dies before being baptized, but after “being saved,” goes to heaven anyway.