Information about The Pontifical University of Saint Thomas Aquinas, Rome (The Angelicum)?

Since there is only few information about the university (which I got from the official website, Newman Guide, and some other sites), can anyone give comments about:
1. Estimated fees (for international students).
2. Living cost around the university.
3. How to contact the Student Affairs (or others that can help me gathering infornation about the university) via email?
4. Is there any recommendation or comments about the university itself?
5. Is there any recommendation about the cheapest available housing for international students?
6. Does the university provide any scholarship or financial aid (for non-seminarians)? How to apply for that?

Thank you so much!

In Christ,
Kevin

Kevin,

I am a student at the Angelicum. I think it is one of the best universities in the world! I ought to be studying at the moment, but let me give you some quick responses:

1. Cost- depends. I don’t remember what the ANNUAL tuition is for a Bachelor’s but the most expensive tuition is for my cycle, which is the doctorate (2,400 Euro or about $3,400). I have the vague recollection that for a STB it might be about 1,400 euro for the year in tuition. Yes, you read it right. Tuition is cheap in Rome. Not sure why, but the Ang is the most expensive of the Pontifical universities… The Greg and the Lateran and others are cheaper. There really is no such thing as textbooks here (except for maybe Latin/Greek/Hebrew)… Depending on your professors, you may buy normal books by well known authors such as Pope John Paul II, st. Thomas Aquinas, etc.

2. Living costs near the university can be anywhere from about 450 euro a month lodging (usually shared or a small room) to about 1200 euro a month. You can often find apartments/roommates in Santa Marinella, which is an hour direct train ride away by the sea. This runs about 400 a month rent. Food is about the same as in the States. So is electricity, etc.