Information for a paper on Confession/reconcilliation

Greetings everyone, my name is Justin. I am currently a student at UNF for a religious studies minor, working on a paper about the process of confession and I thought that a good way to reach a multitude of practicing Catholics is to post a thread on a very well trafficked board. I chose this one as it was the first to pop up on Google.

I have a series of questions that I would greatly appreciate answers to, be as honest as you can (answer them in a pm if you are worried about the contents of a legitimately honest answer. Please, the only responses that should be in this thread are those to the question, no in-fighting or cross commenting please. I will ask to have those kind of responses removed.

Think of this as a survey if someone came and handed you a piece of paper and a pen. If you would be so kind as to leave your first name, how long you have been a practicing Catholic, as well as your location if you are comfortable with that. I really only need 10 to 15 responses but I will do my best to incorporate all those that I get.

Thank you so much in advance for your help.

-Justin

EDIT: I suppose the questions would be helpful…

What is confession to you?
Why do you do confession?
How do you do confession?
How important is confession?
How do you feel before confession?
How do you feel during confession?
How do you feel after confession?
Do you feel a separation with other Catholics before confession?
If so, is this repaired after the sacrament?

Take 15 minutes and work through this guide.

Then imagine that a loving God wishes to forgive you of your failures AND give you graces to help you avoid these sins in the future.

ncregister.com/info/confession_guide_for_adults/

Are you aware of the Judeo - Christian link in the Sacrament of Reconciliation?