Inter-Faith Dating Advice

To start out, I know what the Church teaches on dating non-Catholics. Also, this is kind of a petty threat so...deep intellectuals need-not pity me!

I have felt that in my life, especially in the past year (I'm only a freshman in college..haha) that God would pair me up with a nice Catholic girl (or ANY Catholic girl! haha).

I've never been in a relationship, although I've been close a couple times. I've been praying for a solid 2 years about God sending me the right girl. I've prayed about every crush I've had. When I wasn't specifically on a certain girl, I would pray for God to make it blatantly obvious who he wanted me to date, or even if He wants me in a relationship at this point in my life!

And it's not like I COULDN'T have a girlfriend...I just want one that will last more than 2 weeks, ya know?

But back to the main point, I've narrowed it down to only pursue Catholic girls. But now, seeing as how it's been a while with that to no avail, I'm starting to consider the possibility of going outside the Church.

Am I just being desperate and not being patient with God? It's not like I'm looking for first-time girlfriend to be my wife, but I realize there are SO many advantages to dating someone of your faith, and as a person who considers himself pretty solid in his Catholic faith, dating a fellow Catholic would make complete sense. Would God want me to date a non-Catholic? (so I could bring her to the Church! :D)

Any advice is greatly appreciated!!

Don't worry about it, Be paitent and wait on the Lord, God is not deaf his ears are always
open, and the Spirit shall lead you. Peace.

Tom

I keep trying to ignore it, but this verse keeps popping into my head... "seek ye first the kingdom of God and all of this will be added unto you..."

Ok I concede that it's been 20 years since I was a freshman in college and I may not be relating to you well ;)