Interpreting Eze 37?

http://www.vatican.va/archive/ENG0839/__PS9.HTM
Is Eze 37 talking about the ancient Israel, or new heavenly Jerusalem?
If former, when did it fulfill? Did Jews reject these testament by murdering Christ?

If latter, will David the king of Israel be king also in the new Jerusalem, according to 37:25?

I am no expert in prophecy but I know that a single prophecy may describe multiple events of the same kind. One event may foreshadow another.
This chapter may be talking about ancient Israel, or about modern Israel or about the end of the age.
Or all three.

One thing I do know. The claim that “the Jews murdered Christ” is a classic anti-Semitic slander. Every human being on the face of the Earth bears their share of responsibility for the death of Christ.
Each and every one of us took part in the Crucifixion. The Jewish people are not more responsible than the rest of us.

@Needy1 I think you didn’t mean to accuse the Jews. I think you didn’t realize how your words might sound. But that is how they looked to me.

If I was wrong then I beg your forgiveness for my assumption.

Eh what. Even St Peter said this, according to acts 2:22-23.

22 You who are Israelites, hear these words. Jesus the Nazorean was a man commended to you by God with mighty deeds, wonders, and signs, which God worked through him in your midst, as you yourselves know.

23 This man, delivered up by the set plan and foreknowledge of God, you killed, using lawless men to crucify him

I didn’t think my words offend anyone though.

Other replies?

“The Jews” did not murder Christ.

I mean, obviously Mary was a Jew, and she didn’t kill Him. Same thing with St. John.