Interview with a Catholic Priest

Hi, my name is Maya, and I'm a year 12 student at Thomas More College, I am currently studying religion and doing an investigation on priesthood marriage and whether or not Catholic Priests should be given the right to marry. I am hoping to contact a Catholic Priest in order to ask a few questions in the form of an interview, and i am unsure of where to turn

Thankyou :)

Try talking to a priest at your parish, or a priest involved in ministry at your school.

First off: Marriage isn't a right. Now that this is mentioned, you may continue.

[quote="mayaliddle11, post:1, topic:338116"]
Hi, my name is Maya, and I'm a year 12 student at Thomas More College, I am currently studying religion and doing an investigation on priesthood marriage and whether or not Catholic Priests should be given the right to marry. I am hoping to contact a Catholic Priest in order to ask a few questions in the form of an interview, and i am unsure of where to turn

Thankyou :)

[/quote]

Contact the Catholic Church nearest your home and telephone during office hours to ask for an appointment. Explain your errand just as you have explained it here, and I know the priest will be happy to help you out. :)

Most parishes also have web sites, and you can send an e-mail directly to the priest if you don't care to go through his secretary.