Is Desmond Tutu a heretic?

This thread might shock some, especially since Archbishop Emeritus Desmond Tutu was a hero of the Anti-Apartheid Struggle. But his religious views do not seem moral or ethical and in my opinion have undermined his status as an icon and moral spokesperson.

He supports abortion. He supports same sex marriage. His approach to the Israeli Palestinian conflict is grossly skewed and biased (he seems to think the Jews are to blame for all the misery in that region).

And now he has come out in support of euthanasia
za.news.yahoo.com/tutu-latest-anglican-support-assisted-suicide-031348753.html?bcmt_s=m#ugccmt-container

His views at the very least, to my knowledge violate the teachings of the Anglican Church-of which he used to be a Bishop. At worst they seem to violate the core principles of the Christian faith.

Does that make him a Heretic?

As a layman, I would hesitate to label someone a heretic. But the answer is yes, Mr. Tutu in particular and the Anglican Church in general have departed from Apostolic Christianity.

I was a bit shocked also with him, but trying to be charitable I put it down to old age and he has gone a bit ga ga.

According to the BBC news the Church of England is going to do its Baptisms different in the future they quoted as saying more like Evangelicals, what way is this tell me ?

Desmond Tutu is incapable of being a heretic as he has never been a Catholic.

her·e·tic
noun \ˈher-ə-ˌtik, ˈhe-rə-\

: someone who believes or teaches something that goes against accepted or official beliefs

I assume anyone who does not believe in all the doctrines of the Catholic church would be considered a heretic in the eyes of the church.

In turn, a Catholic would also be considered a “heretic” to those in the other churches, against their faith.

So I guess one way or another, at some point and to some group, we are all heretics.