Is eating very little, being finicky, and obsessing over health of food a form of gluttony?

I am wondering, since I remember C.S. Lewis mentioning this in the Screwtape Letters, and see something under gluttony in the Catholic Encyclopedia, about consuming food too “daintily.”

Recently, for a number of reasons, I decided to be a lot more healthy and intentional in my eating, especially after noticing I was confessing gluttony with some regularity, due to overeating likely out of boredom and discouragement from being unemployed. I was seeking inordinate pleasure in food. Now I realize I don’t want to do that, and I’m focusing on a healthy diet, but also find myself mildly obsessing about calories. I’ve never done that before. The main reasons is that last fall and winter, I would think I was eating a normal amount but really be losing control of portion size and not having a realistic view of it.

Now I am getting to the point where I am not craving a lot of food. For example, fasting on Good Friday and still walking really far to the service was the easiest thing ever, without having the “normal meal.” I also am getting hyper aware of the effect of food, for example, I now have to make my own smoothies with lots of vegetables added because fruit alone makes me feel like I ate candy or dessert. I have almost totally dropped chocolate and all desserts and when I do break that I don’t like them. That wasn’t a deliberate thing, just a new roommate who influenced me, and I prefer life without much sugar. I used to have a major sweet tooth–we’re talking ice cream for breakfast.

My mild obsessing is concerning my slightly though, although I’m not cutting out any food groups except fake sugar. I’m not at risk for being underweight right now.

I do think it’s good that I’m not looking to food as my main source of emotional nourishment.